It was  established  along  with  Nursing Associate Degree program in 1992, and Associate Program was altered as undergraduate  program  in  1997. Division  of  Health  Officer was established in 2001.With the law which came into force in May 2007, the  male  students  started  to  be  also  accepted  to  nursing  schools,  existing Divisions  of  Nursing  and  Health  Officer were  combined.Education is still being given in the Division of Nursing. There  are  eight  departments  in Division, including Fundamentals of Nursing, Medical Nursing, Surgical Nursing,  Childbirth-Women's  Health  and  Disease  Nursing,  Child  Health  and  Disease  Nursing,  Psychiatry  Nursing,  Public  Health  Nursing  and  Nursing Management.